When Goodbye Becomes Goodnight – A Poem

It’s hard to sleepheart_mp3_player1

at night when half

of my heart is not

beside me.

I find it difficult

to take in a full breath,

when he is not

with me.

Every time he leaves,

saying goodbye when

the night comes

to an end,

I watch half

of my heart walk

out of the door.

I wish that I could

control time so that

I could speed it up

to the moment that

we’re able to live together.

Then I think of all

the wonderful times

with him that I would

miss if time was

under my control.

So, instead, I will

simply have to remain

patient for the moment

that the two halves

of my heart are reunited and

goodbye becomes goodnight.

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Poems, Talking with the Eath. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When Goodbye Becomes Goodnight – A Poem

Leave a Reply

