Walking the Walk

10277660_10154029285585702_1459485654653536609_nLast year, I did what I thought to be impossible. I walked the 3KM walk for Multiple Sclerosis.

I had signed up and didn’t really have any idea what I was going to do. I had just stopped walking with my cane but was still shaky on my feet. I walked but didn’t know if I could walk 3KM all in one go.

My friend Julie helped me get ready. Instead of sitting around on our breaks at work, we would go out for walks. I walked to and from work and then twice a day at work. Julie had me calculate how much I walked and add it all up.

According to Google, I walked about 4 to 5KM per day. However, as I pointed out to Julie, I hadn’t done three kilometers all at once. It was split up all throughout the day.

On April 27th, 2014, I embarked on a walk that would change me. I walked with a whole team of people. We had raise $595 towards MS research and were walking for a cause. Mine and everyone else that was affected by MS.

It was the first time I had ever taken part in something like this and even up until the very end, I wasn’t sure I could do it. I had never done anything like the walk, but I had to try. I wanted to prove to myself I could do it.

And I did. We ended up finishing the 3KM walk in 59 minutes and 37 seconds. It took us just under an hour to walk 3KM. There was only one moment where I felt as if I had to stop, but I kept going. I proved to myself I could do it, I could do anything I set my mind to.

This year, my team and I are walking the 5KM walk. Hey, got to reach and continue to grow, right?

I can’t wait to take part in the MS Walk again. Won’t you walk with me? Here’s the info about the walk:

http://mssoc.convio.net/site/TR?fr_id=4250&pg=entry&s_locale=en_ca

You can sign up to be part of my team, The Wolf Pack, here:

http://mssoc.convio.net/site/TR/Walk/OntarioDivision?team_id=61623&pg=team&fr_id=4250

If you can’t walk with me, would you consider donating? Every penny earned helps to fund MS research and finding a cure. You can donate here:

http://mssoc.convio.net/site/TR/Walk/OntarioDivision?px=1945081&pg=personal&fr_id=4250&s_locale=en_CA

Even if you’re just cheering me on, thanks. It means the world to me and I can’t wait to lace up and get Walking!

April 27th

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in MS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Walking the Walk

  1. I am thinking about doing the walk here in Seattle this year! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Go Jamieson! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

