When Two Stars Meet – A Poem

When I wasImageGen

younger, there was

a star I

used to wish

upon. I would

always be able

to find it

in the sky

as it shone

the brightest. It

was with me

through thick and

thin, guiding me

through my past

and present. I

would wish upon

it, waiting for

the dream to

come true. A

few weeks before

I met you,

the star vanished.

I would look

for it within

the sky, but

it was gone.

Then I met

you and the

first thing I

noticed about you

was your light,

as if your

body couldn’t contain

all of it.

I wondered if

I had been

a star for

you within your

own sky, guiding

you towards your

future, towards me.

As I grew

to know you,

then to love

you, I wondered

what two stars

who were earthbound

would look like

from above and

how brightly we

shone now that

we were together.

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Poems, Talking Poems, Talking to the Flame and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

