Stone and Fog – A Poem

I look out2569091

at the world

from inside of

a brain fog.

It is a

storm that casts

its shadow on

everything I see.

I try to

speak but my

tongue doesn’t move

the right way.

Words are like

stones that fall

from my mouth,

uncoordinated and heavy.

I try to

gather them as

they fall and

arrange them in

some semblance of

order. I look

down into my

hands to see

the stones that

have fallen but

the fog is

heavy and they

don’t make sense:

I an many than me symposium. I an younger than I knew.

I let more

words fall from

my mouth and

catch them. I

can feel their

warmth and they

pulse with unsaid

meaning. I try

to arrange them

in some order:

I an many than me symptoms. I am younger than I know.

The right words

pulse in different

colours inside my

mind, shining through

the fog. I

merely have to

get my lips

to say the

right ones. I

try once more,

pronouncing my words

slowly, trying to

speak past the fog.

It takes all

of my effort

to do so:

I am more than my symptoms. I am stronger than I know.

When the right

words are uttered,

they act like

a spell that

chases away the

fog. It dissipates

with a wooshing

sound that leaves

me breathless for

a moment. The

fog will be

back, I know

this. However, I

will be ready.

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Poems, Talking Poems, Talking to the Flame and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stone and Fog – A Poem

  1. Hugs! Amazing imagery. ❤

Leave a Reply

