A Seed of Light – A Poem

When I think of you,daq2-1

I smile and something

miraculous happens. I am

filled with a light

that starts in the

centre of my chest.

It begins as a

small seed, one that

you planted there. As

it grows inside of

me, I begin to smile

and that smile releases

joy into me, filling

me with such bliss

at the mere thought

of you. It combines

with the light that

I carry inside myself

for you until I

can see nothing but

your face, shining and

gorgeous like the sun.

Until I can hear

nothing but your

voice, soft like the

wind. My love for

you spills out of

my body, as it

is impossible to contain.

When I think of

you, my entire outlook

on life changes, my

spirit becomes brilliant with

the love I carry

for you

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Poems, Talking Poems, Talking to the Flame and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

