Climb the Mountain – A Poem

Life is filledclimb-a-mountain

with peaks and

valleys. I sometimes

wish there was

a way to

look out at

what is to

come, what hills

I will have

to climb and

what waits for

me at the

top of those

peaks, those mountains

towering over the

lower points. But

when I look

back at what

I’ve accomplished, at

the valleys I’ve

already waded across

and the hills

that I’ve had

to climb, I

wonder if I

would have done

anything differently. If

climbing those mountains

would have meant

so much to

me if I

had known what

was coming? As

I stand atop

the highest mountain

that I have

ever been on,

I realize that

it doesn’t matter.

In life, there

are peaks and

valleys, mountains and

swamps, fields and

meadows, oceans and

lakes and more.

All that maters

is that I

keep going, keep

fighting, keep

dreaming. That I

keep on living

life to the

fullest, whether I’m

in a valley

or standing on

top of the

world. All that

matters is that

I keep going,

I keep climbing,

That I keep

breathing and finding

joy in the

smallest of things.

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Poems, Talking Poems, Talking to the Flame and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

