Magician of Magnitude – A Poem

Ministry_of_magic_logo

This is my newest Pay It Forward offering, a poem for Susan Irwin. I hope you like it Wonder Mom.

 

 

Magician of Magnitude 

 

When I was

young, I thought

she was filled with

stars. She seemed

to light up

every room that

she was in.

When I was

a little older,

I thought she

was filled with

sparkles and fairy

dust, able to

make anything that

I wished come

true. When I

was older and

under threat, I

thought she was

filled with fire,

so fierce was

her need to

protect me. Now

that I am

even older, I

know she is

filled with magic.

Able to mend

a broken heart

with mere words,

capable of helping

a tarnished soul

with the simple

act of love,

able to breathe

life into the

seemingly ordinary and

make things magical.

She is all

of these things:

magician of feats,

conjurer of dreams

and most of

all, my Mom.

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Info, Poems, Talking Poems, Talking to the Flame and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

