Mom – A Poem

When I wasme and mum

afraid, you taught

me about

courage.

When I thought

I was too

weak to go

on, you taught

me about

strength.

When I didn’t

think that I

could do something,

you taught me

wisdom.

When I was

ready to give

up, to turn

towards the darkness,

you showed me

how much I

still had to

live for.

And when I

had given up

and sworn that

I would never

love again, you

taught me about

what Love really

is. For all

of this and

more, I am

thankful. You gave

me the foundations

that I needed

as a child,

gave me what

I needed to

build upon those

foundations as a

teenager and as

an adult, you

have given me

the courage, strength,

wisdom and love

to reach for

the stars. I

an thankful for

you and have

no words to

describe my thanks.

I am the

man that I

am today because

of you and

hope that I

make you proud.

I love you

Mom.

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Info, Letting the Water Flow, Poems, Talking Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

