Loving You – A Poem

When I met you,love-is-magic-greeting-card_23-2147503872

I was scared of loving you.

I didn’t have great experience

with the temptress called Love.

I tried to fight it, tried to pretend

that it was something else.

Merely a very acute sense of lust,

possibly a very large infatuation,

or perhaps a very vivid daydream.

However, the more I tried to tell myself

that what I felt for you wasn’t love,

the more the feelings inside of me

insisted I pay them heed, that I listen.

I carried them around inside of me

for days. I was easily distracted,

lost within my own world,

because all I could do was

think about you. You were

in my thoughts and in my dreams,

filling up my words, even those

not spoken or unwritten.

Your love was a constant for me

and it had yet to come to fruition.

You were the one to say the words first,

those three words that evoke a magic

more powerful than any other spell,

more consuming than any other potion.

You looked at me with light shining around you

and you said the three words

that I was afraid to say:

“I love you.”

The light within me grew brighter

and there was nothing I could do,

I couldn’t hold the words back.

“I love you too, Michael.”

With the saying of those words,

a floodgate was opened.

Everything looked different to me,

and the world became something

that I wanted to experience rather than

something I lived in. The sun is brighter and

the world more beautiful because of you.

I never knew that love could be so easy,

that it would be such a gift.

You are a blessing to me every day we are together.

Loving you and being loved by you

is a magic beyond anything I have ever known.

Thank you for filling my life

with a pure and beautiful love.

Loving you is like magic

made real.

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Info, Poems, Spirit Poems, Talking Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Loving You – A Poem

  1. Pam says:

    Leaking eyes. Happy Valentine’s Day to you both, the best is yet to be. ❤

Leave a Reply

