Lust and Lemonade – Meet Blaine!

lust and lemonade cover screen

For the first of five character interviews, please welcome Blaine! Thanks for being with us today, Blaine!

Blaine: Thanks for having me.

So can you tell us a little bit about yourself? What do you do for a living?

Blaine: Well, I work in a call centre for an internet company. It’s very boring work, but I help people when I can. I like to go the extra mile, you know? Make the calls more personal, so they are speaking to a human instead of a machine. But that just pays the bills. My real love is art.

Art? Like drawing?

Blaine: I paint, mostly. I do portraits. I try to paint the person as they are seen, rather than how they see themselves.

That must be quite a talent. I’d love to see some of your work sometime.

Blaine: Are you asking yourself over to my apartment? Don’t I at least get a coffee before we get to the fun stuff?

Um, no, I mean, I’m with someone, I was just-

Blaine: It’s all good. Just having fun with you.

Oh, okay. So what’s your family like?

Blaine: Well, I don’t have a lot of family. Just my Nan. She’s awesome. She likes the sauce and can be very saucy so that’s awesome.

What about your mom and dad? They must be proud of you.

Blaine: I wouldn’t know. I’ve never met them. I’ve just known my Nan my whole life.

Sorry to bring up a sore subject.

Blaine: It’s all good. My friends are my real family. Nancy, Chuck, Mike. Poppy’s my best friend, but don’t tell the guys, they might get jealous.

I won’t. We’ll be meeting them too!

Blaine: I know, Nancy was going on about what kind of eye shadow he should wear for the interview and Chuck was trying to decide whether a t shirt that said *uck me would be too forward.

Oh, I look forward to talking with them. So Blaine, are you seeing anyone?

Blaine: No.

No one?

Blaine: No, not right now. I haven’t been very lucky in love.

How so?

Blaine: (lets out a rough breath) The last guy I was with…wasn’t a very nice person. That’s all I’d like to say for now.

Sure, I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to make you uncomfortable.

Blaine: You didn’t. I just…why is it so hard to meet a man who can accept all of you, no questions asked? I’d love to meet a man like that. A man that looked at you and only saw you for what you were, not for what he wanted you to be. Does that make any sense?

It makes total sense. I think that everyone wants someone like that.

Blaine: Sorry (runs hand through his hair). I didn’t mean to get emotional.

Hey, it’s all good. We’re among friends here. Thank you for talking with me today.

Blaine: Thank you! Let me know if you want to go for that coffee.

 

Here’s a bit about the book:

What does it take to find love in the gay community?

In a world filled with one-night stands, glory hole blowjobs and weeklong romances, what does it take to find love? This is just what our protagonist Blaine worries about. Unlike his friends, he wants to settle down.

Chuck is just looking for Mr. Right Now. A self-proclaimed jock, he is always on the lookout for a good time. But what happens when a good time becomes a very good time? Does he run away from his feelings? Or admit them to himself?

Mike and William are having problems. Marital problems. Though they don’t sleep together, they do like to sleep with others and share their stories. They had wanted a no strings attached marriage. But they did not count on actually falling in love. With each other!

Nancy is just looking for love. True and honest love. Though a little bit eccentric, he is nonetheless good to go when he catches a bartender’s eye. But is Devon what he seems? Or does a secret lurk there?

Poppy is a little distraught. A self-proclaimed man hating lipstick lesbian, she’s beginning to have doubts about her sexuality. It may have something to do with the baby in her stomach. Her lover River Moon Falls will be pissed if she finds out!

She does the only thing she can do: turns to her best friend Blaine for help. Despairing that he will ever meet Mr. Right, Blaine is surprised to find him in Justin, the father of Poppy’s unborn son….

When all of these people come together, love is sure to show up somewhere…

We hope.

You can meet Blaine in Lust and Lemonade, available April 20th from Renaissance Press! Learn more here: http://renaissancebookpress.com/

About Jamieson Wolf

Jamieson an award winning, Number One Best Selling Author. He writes in many different genre's. Learn more at www.jamiesonwolf.com
This entry was posted in Info, Lust and Lemonade and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

